days since last accident 181
Results of SAG National Board Elections Announced

Los Angeles (September 23, 2004) – Screen Actors Guild (SAG) today announced election results for the Guild's National Board of Directors. Approximately one-third of the 69 national board seats were up for election this year representing SAG's Hollywood, New York and Regional Branch Divisions. The vote tallies for each candidate are available at

The Hollywood Division of SAG elected 13 new board members; the New York Division elected six members; and nine national board members were elected from SAG branches in Arizona, Florida, Georgia, New Mexico, Utah, Chicago, San Francisco, Seattle and Philadelphia (the Philadelphia and Seattle seats were filled due to resignations).

- Board members elected from Hollywood division:
Lou Diamond Phillips (three-year term), Valerie Harper (three-year term), Esai Morales (three-year term), Kent McCord (three-year term), Seymour Cassel (three-year term), Bill Daniels (three-year term), Frances Fisher (three-year term), Alan Rosenberg (three-year term), Jane Austin (three-year term), France Nuyen (three-year term), Bonnie Bartlett (three-year term), David Huddleston (two-year term) and Leigh French (one-year term).

- Board members elected from SAG's New York division:
Nancy Giles (three-year term), Maureen Donnelly (three-year term), Mike Hodge (three-year term), Sue-Anne Morrow (three-year term), Kevin Scullin (three-year term) and Chris Kies (one-year term).

- Board members elected from SAG's Regional Branch division:
Steve Fried (Arizona – three-year term), Eileen Parkinson (Chicago – three-year term), Nancy Duerr (Florida – three-year term), Debra Nelson (Georgia – three-year term), Roy Costley (New Mexico – three-year term), John Pirruccello (San Francisco – three-year term), Abby Dylan (Seattle – three-year term), Molly Ballard (Utah – three-year term) and Tom McCarthy (Philadelphia – two-year term).

Ballots for all eligible SAG members in Hollywood and New York were mailed on August 25th with a September 23rd deadline. The ballots were tabulated throughout the day today by the independent election company, Integrity Voting Systems. A total of 12,446 ballots were tabulated in the Hollywood division (representing 23 percent of ballots mailed in the Hollywood division) and 4,768 were tabulated in the New York division (representing 20 percent of ballots mailed in the New York division). The number of ballots returned in the Regional Branch elections varied by region and were not immediately available.

Terms for the newly elected national board members commence on September 25. The next national board meeting is scheduled for October 29-30 in Los Angeles

About SAG

Screen Actors Guild (SAG) is the nation's premier labor union representing working actors. Established in 1933, SAG has a rich history in the American labor movement, from standing up to studios to break long-term engagement contracts in the 1940s to fighting for artists' rights amid the digital revolution sweeping the entertainment industry in the 21st century. With 20 branches nationwide, SAG represents nearly 120,000 working actors in film, television, industrials, commercials and music videos. The Guild exists to enhance actors' working conditions, compensation and benefits and to be a powerful, unified voice on behalf of artists' rights. SAG is a proud affiliate of the AFL-CIO. Headquartered in Los Angeles, you can visit SAG on-line at