Actors: Are Employers Trying to Find You?

Actors: Are Employers Trying to Find You?

Make sure all your information with SAG is up-to-date.*

SAG has just created a new 1-800 “Actors To Locate” telephone number designed to assist producers/casting directors/other industry professionals who are looking to locate SAG members for employment opportunities. Unlike the service that has existed primarily in Los Angeles and New York, this is a national directory for all industry professionals. The new number is: 800/503-6737.

Note: This no-cost service is for employment purposes only. (It is not available for fan-based inquiries.)

The new 1-800 “Actors To Locate” service (with expanded hours) began March 1 and is available at staggered intervals, depending on your geographic location. Please take note of the different time zones for your convenience:

Eastern Standard Time: 10 a.m.-8:30 p.m.
(includes New York, Michigan, Florida, Philadelphia, etc.)

 

Central Standard Time: 10 a.m.-7:30 p.m.
(includes Texas, Illinois, etc.)

 

Mountain Standard Time: 9 a.m.-6:30 p.m.
(includes Utah, Colorado, New Mexico, Arizona, etc.)

 

Pacific Standard Time: 8 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
(includes California, Nevada, Washington, Oregon, Arizona)

 

Hawaii Standard Time: 7 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

 

For East Coast participants: If you are an East Coast caller and unable to access the 1-800 number during normal business hours, you may dial 212/827-1444 in cases of emergency only. Regular East Coast agency inquiries, not dealing with Actors to Locate matters, can still be directed to 212/827-1438.

In addition, all industry professionals are reminded of their ability to register for SAG’s 24/7 on-line version of “Actors To Locate,” more commonly known as “Locate An Actor.” Industry professionals may register for access to this free service by logging on to www.sag.org and following the registration prompts located in the upper right hand corner of the home page.

Please contact the Hollywood or New York Agency Departments at 323/549-6745 or 212/827-1438, respectively, should you have any questions.

* You can keep your info current by faxing the SAG agency department at 323/549-6746 and telling us (via notice) your representation status. That notice needs to be signed along with (1) your Social Security number or (2) your SAG ID number. The agent can file a client confirmation form, which can be downloaded on the SAG website, and then faxed into us. It’s pretty simple—but cannot be done by phone.