Arizona-Utah

days since last accident 165
Start: 04/01/2017 - 11:00am
End: 04/01/2017 - 1:00pm

Please join us for our membership meeting in Salt Lake City.Box lunch will be served and passes will be given to explore the exhibits following the meeting. Also, a representative from the Utah Film Commission will be our guest speaker to discuss the Utah Film Incentives.

When: 11 a.m., Saturday, April 1
Doors open at 10:30 a.m.
Meeting begins at 11:00 a.m.

Where: The Leonardo (The Board Room)
Utah’s Center for Exploration
209 East 500 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Start: 03/18/2017 - 11:00am
End: 03/18/2017 - 1:00pm

In this new form of Casting Access Online, actors will get a unique opportunity to perform and video chat with casting director Michael Sanford. Actors will prepare their own scene for the class, then will come to the venue for a Q&A and reading with the casting director live online. Actors will perform one by one, then receive feedback on their performances from the casting director who will be video calling in from Los Angeles.

When: 10 a.m. PT, 11 a.m. MT, noon CT, 1 p.m. ET, Saturday, March 18

Start: 02/01/2017 - 6:30pm
End: 02/01/2017 - 8:30pm

The Arizona-Utah Local is hosting a meet-and-greet for Southern Arizona members to get together with fellow members and meet Cynthia Williams, SAG-AFTRA Regional Education & Outreach Liaison, who will be visiting from Los Angeles.

When: 6:30 p.m., Wednesday, Feb. 1

Where: Zinburger Wine & Burger Bar
6390 East Grant Road
Tucson, AZ  85715

Mon, 01/09/2017 - 17:27

APRIL 2017 – SEEKING SUBMISSIONS

ONLINE SUBMISSION DEADLINE 02/06

Please share this information with all your filmmaker friends! 
 
The SAG-AFTRA Foundation is now accepting submissions from filmmakers residing in all states west of the Mississippi for its April 2017 Los Angeles Short Film Showcase. SUBMISSION DEADLINE is Monday, February 6, 2017. No deadline waiver.

Start: 09/27/2016 - 9:30pm
End: 09/30/2016 - 10:30pm

The following is on behalf of The Actors Fund

A health care organization is seeking actors to portray patients 65 years or older in their primary care practices during their team training (for the Medicare population).
                
Where: Phoenix, Arizona

When:

2:30 – 5 p.m., Sept. 27 (two actors needed)
12:30 – 3:30 p.m., Sept. 30 (two actors needed)

Rate: $20 an hour

Pages