2015 SAG-AFTRA Los Angeles Local Election Results

days since last accident 165
2015 SAG-AFTRA Los Angeles Local Election Results
Filed in: 

2015 SAG-AFTRA Los Angeles Local Election Results – Jane Austin Elected Los Angeles President

On August 20, 2015, the ballot tabulation of the Los Angeles Local election was conducted.

For tabulation results click here.

In addition, the following candidates ran unopposed and are deemed elected without the necessity of a balloted election:

National Board Member (Broadcaster) – Hal Eisner; National Board Member (Dancer) – Bobbie Bates; Local Board Member (Broadcaster) – Rob Archer; Local Board Member (Dancer) – Danielle Towne; Local Board Member (Singer/Recording Artist) – Jasper Randall; Convention Delegate (Broadcast Entertainment) – Mike Sakellarides; Convention Delegate (Broadcast News & Information) – Rob Archer; Convention Delegate (Dancer) – Danielle Towne; Convention Delegate (Singer) – Ayana Haviv, Jasper Randall, Fletcher Sheridan, Sally Stevens

Those members elected as Local Officers, Local Board members and Convention Delegates, by virtue of their election to those positions, are also eligible to serve as Alternate National Board members who may be called upon to serve at National Board meetings when National Board members from the Los Angeles Local are unable to attend.

The Local President, Local Officers and National Board members, by virtue of their election to those positions, shall also serve as Convention Delegates.

The newly elected leaders take office immediately.

SAG-AFTRA represents approximately 160,000 actors, announcers, broadcast journalists, dancers, DJs, news writers, news editors, program hosts, puppeteers, recording artists, singers, stunt performers, voiceover artists and other media professionals. SAG-AFTRA members are the faces and voices that entertain and inform America and the world. With national offices in Los Angeles and New York and local offices nationwide, SAG-AFTRA members work together to secure the strongest protections for media artists into the 21st century and beyond. Visit SAG-AFTRA online at SAGAFTRA.org. Follow SAG-AFTRA on Twitter (twitter.com/sagaftra), YouTube (youtube.com/sagaftra) and Facebook (facebook.com/sagaftra).