days since last accident 181
2015 SAG-AFTRA Dallas-Fort Worth Local Election Results
Filed in: 

On Wednesday, August 5, 2015, the ballot tabulation of the Dallas-Fort Worth Local election was conducted. Please note that some candidates ran unopposed and were declared elected without the necessity of a membership vote. Following are the results of the election. Those positions that required a balloted election are listed with an asterisk*. For complete balloted election results, click here.

Reis Myers McCormick*  2nd Vice President 2-year term
Sharon Garrison 3rd Vice President 2-year term 
Lisa Dalton Local Board Member – At Large  2-year term
Alvin Hysong Local Board Member – At Large 2-year term
Sheela Tessler Local Board Member – At Large 2-year term
Sharon Garrison* Convention Delegate 2-year term
Jacqueline McCall* Convention Delegate 2-year term
Reis Meyers McCormick* Convention Delegate 2-year term
Sheela Tessler* Convention Delegate 2-year term
Lisha Brock* Convention Delegate 2-year term


Those members elected as Local Officers, Local Board members and Convention Delegates, by virtue of their election to those positions, are also elected as Alternate National Board members who may be called upon to serve at National Board meetings when the National Board member from Dallas-Fort Worth is unable to attend.

The newly elected leaders will be installed in office on August 20, 2015.