days since last accident 182
2015 SAG-AFTRA Candidate Elections
Filed in: 


Contact: Pamela Greenwalt, SAG-AFTRA Chief Communications & Marketing Officer
(323) 549-6872

2015 SAG-AFTRA Candidate Elections

Los Angeles (July 16, 2015)–  SAG-AFTRA today released the official rosters of candidates for its upcoming elections. 

National president and secretary-treasurer positions are up for election, both of which carry two-year terms. 45 national board seats are up for election this year, along with all local officer, local board, and convention delegate positions.

The executive vice president and other vice presidents will be elected at the SAG-AFTRA Convention in October.

National officer ballots will be mailed to all eligible SAG-AFTRA members nationwide on July 21, with a return deadline and tabulation on August 20. Election results are expected to be announced that evening. The same schedule will apply to the Los Angeles and New York Local elections. Schedules vary for other local elections.

The candidates for national president are Ken Howard and Patricia Richardson. The candidates for national secretary-treasurer are Jane Austin and Jenny O’Hara. 

Voter guides for the national officer elections and for each local with contested elections can be found on the 2015 SAG-AFTRA Candidate Elections webpage.

SAG-AFTRA represents approximately 160,000 actors, announcers, broadcast journalists, dancers, DJs, news writers, news editors, program hosts, puppeteers, recording artists, singers, stunt performers, voiceover artists and other media professionals. SAG-AFTRA members are the faces and voices that entertain and inform America and the world. With national offices in Los Angeles and New York and local offices nationwide, SAG-AFTRA members work together to secure the strongest protections for media artists into the 21st century and beyond. Visit SAG-AFTRA online at Follow SAG-AFTRA on Twitter (, YouTube ( and Facebook (