19th Annual SAG Awards® Red Carpet Bleacher Seats Up for Auction Today Through Jan. 13

19th Annual SAG Awards® Red Carpet Bleacher Seats Up for Auction Today Through Jan. 13
Filed in: SAG Awards

Event benefits the SAG Foundation’s Children’s Literacy
and Emergency Assistance Programs

LOS ANGELES (January 3, 2013) — The SAG Awards® Red Carpet Bleacher Seat Auction, the second in a trio of online auctions benefitting the Screen Actors Guild Foundation, begins today at 6:00 p.m. (PT) at sagawards.org/auction. Film and television fans will be able to bid on 135 bleacher seats, from which they’ll see their favorite stars walk the SAG Awards’ red carpet and have the opportunity to take pictures and request autographs. Special VIP positioning includes four front-row seats across from the People.com platform, four across from the E! platform and four across from the wall of photographers, among others. The auction closes Sunday, January 13 at 6:00 p.m. (PT).

Proceeds from the SAG Awards Red Carpet Bleacher Seat Auction will benefit the SAG Foundation to help sustain their award-winning children's literacy programs: BookPALS (Performing Artists for Literacy in Schools), reading to over 60,000 children monthly in classrooms and hospitals nationwide, and Storyline Online, reaching an average of 750,000 global views each month. The auction also supports the Foundation's Catastrophic Health Fund and Emergency Assistance, including the Superstorm Sandy Relief Fund; video preservation of the creative legacy of performers; scholarships for performers and their children; valuable casting seminars; and related professional workshops. The Foundation also operates The Actors Center and Don LaFontaine Voice-Over Lab. For additional information, please visit sagfoundation.org.

Slated for Jan. 21-31, the third and final auction will be the SAG Awards’ Ceremony Auction, featuring exclusive items from this year’s nominees and presenters such as autographed scripts and posters, wardrobe and props. Opportunities to visit sets will also be offered, as will packages and experiences from sponsors and entertainment news outlets. The auctions kicked off with the Holiday Auction, which took place Dec. 6-16, 2012.

TNT and TBS’s live simulcast of the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will take place Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013, at 8 p.m. (ET), 5 p.m. (PT), 7 p.m. (CT) and 6 p.m. (MT). West Coast viewers who prefer to watch in primetime will be able to catch the encore presentation on TNT at 7 p.m. (PT) / 10 p.m. (ET).